Your Daily Adjustment

Adjusting your day….you bad, bad boy.

State Football Predictions

Here are my picks for the SD High School football championships.  A special guest picker is along for the ride this week, my dad.

Thursday

*Class 11A
St. Thomas More (10-1) vs. Milbank (8-3), 2:30 p.m.

Me: I was the voice of the Bulldogs for 2 years.  I’m gone and now they make it to the dome.  Coincidence? I think so!  I’ll be rooting for the Bulldogs but 5 times for STM at the dome.  I’m going to take STM

Dad: STM

*Class 11B
Winner (11-0) vs. Tri-Valley (11-0), 7:30 p.m.

Me: Tri-Valley

Dad: Tri-Valley

Friday
*Class 9A
Avon (11-0) vs. Hanson (8-3), 11 a.m.

Me: Avon

Dad: Avon

*Class 9AA
Howard (10-1) vs. Emery/Ethan (10-1), 2:30 p.m.

Me: EE

Dad: EE

*Class 9B
Hitchcock-Tulare (11-0) vs. Dell Rapids St. Mary (10-1), 7:30 p.m.

Me: Hitchcock/Tulare has outscored the teams they have faced 116-0.  Its there years….HT

Dad: HT
Saturday
*Class 11AA
Aberdeen Central (12-0) vs. SF Washington (12-0), 7:30 p.m.

Me: I’ll be glued to the TV with ESPN Radio 1420 providing the commentary (No offense to the great job Mike Henriksen does but I want to listen to our local guys) but I’m afraid unless the football gods shine on Central, its SF Washington’s year…Washington

Dad: Washington

November 12, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

