Your Daily Adjustment

Adjusting your day….you bad, bad boy.

H1N1 (Not For The Faint Of Heart)

Anyone notice that Ive been gone the past few days?  Anyone????

Soooo guess who has two thumbs and has H1N1 AND tonsillitis?? THIS GUY!

Yup. Its been great.  I’ll get into the graphic details (Im sure everyone whats to know) in just a moment.  I’m bored at home hacking up a lung so I thought I would update the old blog.

Saturday night Lord Rokit, Bri & I had a inspiration session…aka we drink alot and try to come up with liner ideas.  The only thing we accomplished was getting our drink on…

100_0435

100_0471

So are you ready for the details on the H1N1??  Well Sunday I woke up and I was super sluggish.  I just figured it was from drinking the night before.  About 3:30pm I got super cold.  Not a gradual cool down but BOOM I was shivering uncontrollably.  I took a hot shower and settled in for the night and figured I would try to go to work in the morning.

Nope, that wasn’t going to happen.    I woke up at 3:30am Monday morning and was hacking up a lung and I was shivering uncontrollably again.  So I had to drag out the nibulizer treatments and start taking those and I took a shower to warm up. I couldn’t fall back to sleep because I was wheezing so much.  I developed diarrhea Monday afternoon and I couldn’t keep anything in.  I still had the fever too so I was taking shower about every 4 hours to warm up.   I took Nyquil about 8:30pm last night and was out about 9pm.  I slept till 1am and was up till 4am.  Dozed in my chair and on my couch till 9am.

About 10:30 this morning I couldn’t take it any longer.  I needed to go see the doctor.  Big shout out to Dr. Biegler at Aberdeen Family Physicians who told me Pheasant Country & The Rock were number 1 and number 2 on his radio.  He told me that I presented the symptoms of H1N1 and my tonsils were inflamed.  I thought my throat just hurt because I was hacking hard and so much.  I’m on steroids and an antibiotic plus he refilled my nib medication.  Im still hacking up a lung, my throat hurts and I am VERY weak on account I haven’t had much to eat in 2 days.

So there you go.  That’s my bout with H1N1.  I hope to be back to work by Thursday. I hope anyway.  Its nice to have a day off but I’m getting cabin fever.

October 27, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

