Your Daily Adjustment

Adjusting your day….you bad, bad boy.

Sticky White Stuff

The calender says October but I think old man winter was so excited to make a come back from last year he just couldnt wait….he’s back.

The first snow of the 09-10 Winter is here.  Not much of it, just enough to make you realize summer is gone.  I’m not sad to see summer gone because I’m more of a fall kinda guy.  I love the leaves turning, wearing hoodies, getting up on a crisp morning and drinking coffee and the best part…..the high school and pro football season starts.

Saying Friday night was a little chilly is an understatement.  Although we didn’t get the yucky conditions Jay K saw down in Brookings, we did get some snow early on Friday night.  Just a light coating. On the drive to Ipswich, it got a little harry in the Mina area and I had to slow down.

Congrats too to the Ipswich Tigers on getting their first win of the year in a big way, 50-0 on homecoming!  By the time the game was done, I couldnt feel my toes.

Saturday morning for the Gypsy Day parade wasn’t a picnic either.  I was wearing the following to keep warm: Two pairs of pants, two pairs of socks, a long sleeved tshirt, a tshirt, a hoodie, jacket, gloves and a hat.  You could tell which way the wind was blowing too by the way the crowds lined up on the street.  Attendance was way down too.  Even my parents who rarely miss a Gypsy Day parade decided it was best to stay at home. The best part of Gypsy Day is when I was shooting tshirts from the tshirt gun, fully charged I still managed to miss a group of people not once but twice and hit the roof of a building on main street.  So if you’re ever on one of the roofs on main and find two Sunny 97.7 tshirts, it was me…..

Saturday afternoon I witnessed something I never thought I would see.  My uncle, a dedicated bachelor, got married.  Congrats Kent & Jane!

I love apartment living.  My building is pretty quiet.  I my neighbor next to me I know from high school.  I hear her her baby once in a great while crying in the middle of the night.  Not a big deal.  The guy who lives above me is pretty quiet except for the occasional drunkin’ nights or loud video game playing but Sunday night I was treated to this. I was woke up not once, not twice but three time to him and a girl…..well lets just say their was alot of moaning.  Let this be a lesson to you, if you live next to a DJ and moaning is going on, were going to talk about it on air.  I salute you sir on going strong for three rounds.

One last thing before I leave you with some pictures from my cell phone over the weekend, I HATE the Yankees…….

word…..

On the drive to Ipswich to call the game.  This was takin' about 5:30pm around Mina

On the drive to Ipswich to call the game. This was takin' about 5:30pm around Mina

Tiger Field Friday night before the homecoming game

Tiger Field Friday night before the homecoming game

The bleachers at Tiger Field covered in snow

The bleachers at Tiger Field covered in snow

The Tigers warming up before their big homecoming game vs Hoven/Edmunds Central

The Tigers warming up before their big homecoming game vs Hoven/Edmunds Central

Snow outside the HCR studios Monday morning

Snow outside the HCR studios Monday morning

October 12, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. wow love the blog. i thought it was funny what you said about finding t-shirts on the roof of a couple buildings. jaimie has a baby? nice story about your upstairs neighbor i have to say that dorm upstairs neighbors arent much better. congratulations to your uncle kent and his new wife on getting married. you guys really have fun with that t-shirt gun dont you? congratulations to the ipswich tigers on their first win of their season their homecoming too so double happiness there.

    Comment by Your little sis | October 12, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

