Your Daily Adjustment

Adjusting your day….you bad, bad boy.

Hot & Humid

I hope everyone had a great fathers day and a great first day of summer!

We are in a slight risk of severe weather today. Woo!

I really didn’t do much over the weekend. I sat on a mower pretty much all afternoon on Saturday. My arms and neck got sunburned. I have to remember sunscreen from now on. Sunday the big plan was to take dad out fishing but with it being cool and misty we opted not to. So everyone came back to my place and I grilled out on my new grill I got for my birthday and watched a movie.

I’m getting really pumped for concert July. We are just a week and a half away from Saving Abel/Pop Evil/Taddy Porter. If you have not got your tickets yet, you better get them now. We are on track to sell out this concert. $25 cash only at our studios on south highway 281. We also have a text contest coming up up this week where the winner will get MEET AND GREETS!! Yes, YOU could meet Saving Abel & Pop Evil. Be listening for all the details on that later this week.

Rusty and myself are planning something really special for July 1st on 94.1 The Rock. We are doing interviews with all the bands and we are planning to do a special hour concert preview. We will have more details on that closer to the concert date.

I also got my ticket to the Brown County Fair today! I really want to see Blake Shelton even though he is dating my future ex wife Miranda Lambert. I also cant wait to hear All My Friends Say from Luke Bryan and Rodney Atkins should be pretty good too.

July 26th Im going to see Staind/Chevelle/Shinedown/Halestorm in Brookings at the Swiftel Center. I can’t wait for that concert. The only band I havent seen out of the 4 is Halestorm.

So after a slow start to my concert year, (I’m sitting at 0 concerts seen this year after averaging 4 to 5 a year) I’ll go over the 6 concert mark in 2 months!

June 22, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Hell Yeah- im for sure going to the Saving Abel/Pop Evil Concert and the fair concerts- and if everything goes as planned I’ll be hitting the Brookings Concert with 4 great rock bands.

    Comment by Kyle | June 23, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

