Your Daily Adjustment

Adjusting your day….you bad, bad boy.

Lord Favre

Ok, I’ve been avoiding this, the whole Brett Favre thing but I suppose now would be the time to talk about it.

Ok arguably Favre is one of the best QB’s who ever lived.  This is coming from a fan of the Vikings and the 49ers, home of the legendary Steve Young and Joe Montana.  When something such as this……….

http://sports.yahoo.com/nfl/blog/shutdown_corner/post/Look-out-Packers-Brett-Favre-wants-revenge?urn=nfl,161041

comes over the wire…. I have to disagree.

How cool would it be to have a QB for the Vikings that knew how to throw the damn ball, could read defenses and know what the hell he was doing!  As much as I was having visions of a purple number 4 under center at the start of last year, I knew it was probably never going to happen.  Low and behold it didn’t, Favre went to the Jets (J-E-T-S Jets, Jets, Jets!) and I just knew that was going to be it for him.  He didn’t get what he wanted so he toughed it out, didn’t care what happened and finished the year out. 

As much as everyone wants to speculate that Favre will go to the Vikings this year…..I don’t think it will happen.  Nor do I think he will sign a one day contract with the pack and retire with them.  I think he will stay true to his word and stay retired………this year.

Favre is the Michael Jordan of football.  He just doesn’t know when to say no and stay retired so it wouldn’t surprise me however to see a purple number 4 under center in the 2010-2011 season. 

Oh and for you die hards out there, yes I know Booty is the current number 4 on the Vikings roster but don’t you think if Favre came over he would want that number and some deal would be worked out for him to get it?

Who knows how this whole lord Favre thing will work out.  One thing for sure is every major sports network will not let that rumor go till the NFL season gets under way in August.  So lets all sit down and prepare ourselves for another summer of lord Favre mania. 

Todays fmylife.com Fav ~Rusty’s morning routine~
Today, I lost track of time while rocking out, butt-naked, to Kelly Clarkson and Michelle Branch after taking a shower. Three of my metalhead friends had let themselves in my house and were on the lower level laughing their butts off at me for 30 minutes before telling me. I’m a 23 year old guy. FML

May 5, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

