Your Daily Adjustment

Adjusting your day….you bad, bad boy.

Pontiac

 

Saving Abel/Pop Evil/Taddy Porter

94.1 The Rock & Jade Presents Saving Abel, Pop Evil & Taddy Porter July 1st, 7:30pm at the Ramkota Hotel Convention Center in Aberdeen.  Tickets are on sale now for $25.  Stop by our studios on south highway 281, Monday-Friday, 8am-5pm or call 229-3632 for more information.  We are only accepting cash for the tickets at Hub City Radio. 

 

I will be broadcasting live today from Pierson Ford.  Come visit with me between 11am & 2pm. 

 

So GM has decided to discontinue the Pontiac line of cars.  Now I bet you are expecting a long rant on Pontiac and what it has meant to me.  Nope.  I’m not a car guy.  I can put in a tank of gas, check my oil and change a tire.  That’s all.  I’ve never been a car guy.  They just don’t excite me so I never learned anything about them. 

 

Car shows?  Yawn…..

Car movies?  Fun to look at but again…..yawn.

Races?  Watching grown men make left turns all day?  Yawn…..

 

Although I’m not a car guy, hearing this news made me recall my first car; A 1997 Ford Taurus.  My grandma and grandpa bought it for me when I was a senior in high school (2002).  That car went through a lot; I took it to Aberdeen with my friends every chance I got.  It made numerous trips from BHSU to Mellette and from Briar Cliff to Mellette.  It even went to Omaha with out me! (My roommate used it to pick up his girlfriend at the time from the airport). And eventually it wound up with me when I moved to Watertown to attend LATI. 

 

It met is untimely demise in 2005 in Sisseton when I lent it to a friend and something snapped with one of the wheels and crashed into a light pole.  I can still recall the mechanic in Sisseton telling me in mechanic terms what happened to it and me just blankly nodding; not knowing what he was saying and going uhuh.  Since then I have had 2 other cars but you never forget that memory of your first car.

 

So if you’re not a car guy like me and you hear the news of GM discontinuing the Pontiac brand, just take a moment today and relive the memory of your first car.    

 

Today’s Fmylife.com Fav. 

Today, I got a haircut. Right after the lady finished washing my hair she grabbed a towel to wipe her nose. She then proceeded to use the same towel to thoroughly dry my hair. FML

April 29, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

