Your Daily Adjustment

Adjusting your day….you bad, bad boy.

Its Great To Be Home

Hey I thought I would give Jay Dean a run for his money with this blogging thing so here is goes.

 

I’m the new guy Brent Nathaniel.  I’ve been doing this radio thing for about 8 years now.  This isn’t the first time I have been in Aberdeen.  I worked at the stations here for about 3 and a half years and I grew up right down the road in Mellette.  Ive spent time in the arm pit of Iowa at a station there as well as recently spending over 4 years along the I29 corrdor at stations in Watertown, Milbank and Sisseton.  If your ever in Watertown flip it over to my good buddy Isaac Allan on Power 106.  He does 9am-2pm.    

 

Now that I have introduced myself, lets do this blogging thing eh? 

 

Rusty and I have been talking to a lot of rock acts as of late.  We talked to Brock from Dirtfedd, Blower from Hinder, Fieldy from Korn and my personal fav, CORY TAYLOR FROM SLIPKNOT AND STONE SOUR!  I can cross that one off the people I want to bs with in my lifetime list.  You can hear the Dirtfedd interview  right now on The Rock as well as the interview in its entirety on hubcityradio.com.  Rusty and myself will start airing the Hinder interview tomorrow but the entire interview is up right now at hubcityradio.com.  We will be airing as well as posting the interviews from Fieldy and Corey Taylor closer to the concert date (May 12th.)  Rusty and I will be talking with Philip from All That Remains this Thursday so be listening for that interview in the next few weeks. 

 

Hinder and Theory of a Deadman along with Black Stone Cherry and The Veer Union will be Live in Brookings, Tuesday April 28 at the Swiftel Center.  Ive seen Hinder & Theory in concert before and they both put on a great show.

 

Slipknot, Korn, The Used, All That Remains, Clutch and Dirtfedd at Canaries Stadium, Sioux Falls, Tuesday, May 12, 2009.

 

Be listening to The Rock as I have tickets to Friday Night Fights at the Ramkota to give away sometime this week.  I also don’t want to forget my listeners on PC 103 as I have Colossal Cash Scratch Tickets from the South Dakota Lottery to give away all this week and next week. 

 

Come visit with me this Friday as I will be broadcasting live from Combined Pool’s & Spas from 3 till 6pm. 

 

Today’s Fmylife.com Fav:

Today, I got a email from my boss. He said he was going to have to let me go for missing so much work over the last week. I was laid off two months ago. I don’t know what is more depressing, getting fired from a job twice or the fact it took two months for them to notice I wasn’t there anymore. FML

April 21, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

